From Struggle to Success: How the 7 Areas of Power Can Transform Your Life

business tips entrepreneurs

Have you ever wondered why some people seem to have it all while others struggle to achieve their goals? According to Dr. John Demartini, one reason for this difference is that some individuals are more empowered in certain areas of their life than others. 

These seven areas of life are spiritual, mental, financial, vocational, social, familial, and physical. In this post, we will dive into each of these areas, understand why they are essential to growth and development, and explore ways to unleash our full potential.


The 7 Areas of Power

Let's look at each of the areas of life that you need to develop on your journey of empowerment. 


The spiritual area of life is all about your mission, purpose, and spirituality. This area is not limited to religion but encompasses everything that defines your reason for being. It's your work, your mission, your purpose, and your values. By understanding your spiritual power, you can identify your purpose and create a fulfilling life.


Mental power is about your thinking capacity, knowledge, and expertise. It's about the skills you have acquired and your ability to use them effectively. By continuously improving your mental power, you can become more intelligent, wiser, and an expert in your field.


Financial power is about your ability to make, manage, and grow money. It's about understanding how money works and using it to your advantage. By mastering your financial power, you can create wealth and financial freedom.


Vocational power is about your career or business. It's about doing what you love and becoming successful in your field. By developing your vocational power, you can increase your productivity, effectiveness, and achieve your career goals.


Social power is about your social connections, influence, and leadership. It's about building strong relationships and networks that can help you achieve your goals. By improving your social power, you can become more influential, persuasive, and successful.


Familial power is about your family relationships, support, and stability. It's about having a supportive and fulfilling relationship with your family. By enhancing your familial power, you can create a strong and loving family unit that provides you with emotional and social support.


Physical power is about your physical strength, health, and vitality. It's about taking care of your body and living a healthy lifestyle. By improving your physical power, you can boost your confidence, energy levels, and overall well-being.


Understanding the Theory of Power for Entrepreneurs

Power is a fundamental concept that affects how we perceive and interact with others. We subconsciously assess where we think people are on the power scale and treat them accordingly. As an entrepreneur, understanding this concept can help you navigate your professional and personal relationships effectively.

It's important to note that we can be empowered in some areas of our life and disempowered in others. For example, you may be financially successful but struggle with maintaining healthy relationships. It's essential to know and grow your empowerment in each area to be able to make things happen in your life.

By identifying the seven areas of power: spiritual, mental, financial, vocational, social, familial, and physical, you can evaluate where you stand in each of them. Once you have identified your strengths and weaknesses, you can start working on areas that require more attention and development.

By empowering yourself in all seven areas of life, you can unleash your full potential and achieve your goals as an entrepreneur. Your success is not only dependent on your skills and expertise but also on your ability to connect with others, maintain healthy relationships, and take care of yourself physically and mentally.

So, take the time to evaluate where you stand in each area of power and start working on areas that require improvement. By doing so, you can become a more well-rounded and successful entrepreneur.

Call to Action

Now that you understand the seven areas of power, it's time to determine where you stand in each of them. Complete this assessment to evaluate your level of power in each of these areas. By identifying your strengths and weaknesses, you can start working on areas that require more attention and development. We have also included a checklist that you can use to start your journey of empowerment in each area. 

Remember, to unleash your full potential, you need to empower yourself in all seven areas of life.

Do you need support?

Join our Pranary Community where entrepreneurs like you get access to world-class resources, top industry experts, tried and tested methods, online and in-person events and so much more.

*We hate SPAM. We will never sell your information, for any reason.